Committee Membership 2022-23 (February 2023)

Committee	Group Name/Non- aligned	Councillor name	
Audit and	Conservative	Cllr Donald Pritchett (Chairman)	
Standards *	Conservative	Cllr Chris Fisher (Vice-Chair)	
10 Members	Conservative	Cllr Siggy Atherton	
	Conservative	Cllr Pru Chandler	
Politically Balanced	Conservative	Cllr Jeanne Douglas	
Dalanceu	Conservative	Cllr Tim Webster	
7 Conservative	Conservative	Cllr Jacob Wilkinson	
1 Opposition1 Non-aligned	Opposition	Cllr Elaine Holmes	
1 Vacancy	Non-aligned	Cllr Simon Lumley	
·	Vacancy		
Substitutes	Conservative	Cllr Rob Bindloss	
	Conservative	Cllr Chris Evans	
	Conservative	Cllr Alison Freer	
	Conservative	Cllr Rebecca Smith	
	Opposition	Cllr Steven Carter	
	Opposition Non-aligned	Cllr Steven Carter Vacancy	
* Standards Sub (Committee	Non-aligned		
	Non-aligned	Vacancy	
Committee Employment	Non-aligned Committee – 5 out of 1	Vacancy O Members from the Audit and Standards	
Committee Employment	Non-aligned Committee – 5 out of 1 Conservative	Vacancy O Members from the Audit and Standards Leader (Chairman)	
Committee Employment 7 Members Politically	Non-aligned Committee – 5 out of 1 Conservative Conservative	Vacancy O Members from the Audit and Standards Leader (Chairman) Deputy Leader (Vice Chairman)	
Employment 7 Members Politically Balanced	Non-aligned Committee – 5 out of 1 Conservative Conservative Conservative	Vacancy O Members from the Audit and Standards Leader (Chairman) Deputy Leader (Vice Chairman) Cllr Ronnie de Burle	
Committee Employment 7 Members Politically	Non-aligned Committee – 5 out of 1 Conservative Conservative Conservative Conservative	Vacancy O Members from the Audit and Standards Leader (Chairman) Deputy Leader (Vice Chairman) Cllr Ronnie de Burle Cllr Robert Child	
Committee Employment 7 Members Politically Balanced 5 Conservative	Non-aligned Committee – 5 out of 1 Conservative Conservative Conservative Conservative Conservative Conservative	Vacancy O Members from the Audit and Standards Leader (Chairman) Deputy Leader (Vice Chairman) Cllr Ronnie de Burle Cllr Robert Child Cllr Alison Freer	
Committee Employment 7 Members Politically Balanced 5 Conservative 1 Opposition	Non-aligned Committee – 5 out of 1 Conservative Conservative Conservative Conservative Conservative Opposition	Vacancy 10 Members from the Audit and Standards Leader (Chairman) Deputy Leader (Vice Chairman) Cllr Ronnie de Burle Cllr Robert Child Cllr Alison Freer Cllr Elaine Holmes	
Committee Employment 7 Members Politically Balanced 5 Conservative 1 Opposition 1 Non-aligned (Leader & Deputy Leader as Chair	Non-aligned Committee – 5 out of 1 Conservative Conservative Conservative Conservative Conservative Opposition	Vacancy 10 Members from the Audit and Standards Leader (Chairman) Deputy Leader (Vice Chairman) Cllr Ronnie de Burle Cllr Robert Child Cllr Alison Freer Cllr Elaine Holmes	

Cllr Rebecca Smith

Cllr Jacob Wilkinson

Cllr Steven Carter

Vacancy

Conservative

Conservative

Opposition

Non-aligned

Committee	Group Name/Non-	Councillor name	
Committee	aligned	Councillor name	
Planning	Conservative	Cllr Pam Posnett (Chairman)	
44.88	Conservative	Cllr Tim Webster (Vice-Chair)	
11 Members	Conservative	Cllr Ronan Browne	
Politically	Conservative	Cllr Pru Chandler	
Balanced	Conservative	Cllr Chris Evans	
8 Conservative	Conservative	Cllr John Illingworth	
2 Opposition	Conservative	Cllr Donald Pritchett	
1 Non-aligned	Conservative	Cllr Rebecca Smith	
	Opposition	Cllr Elaine Holmes	
	Opposition	Cllr Phillip Wood	
	Non-aligned	Cllr Simon Lumley	
Substitutes	Conservative	Cllr Siggy Atherton	
	Conservative	Cllr Robert Child	
	Conservative	Cllr Alison Freer	
	Conservative	Cllr Jacob Wilkinson	
	Opposition	Cllr Steven Carter	
	Non-aligned	Vacancy	
Scrutiny	Conservative	Cllr Robert Child (Chairman)	
40.14	Conservative	Cllr Jacob Wilkinson (Vice-Chair)	
10 Members	Conservative	Cllr Siggy Atherton	
Politically	Conservative	Cllr Pru Chandler	
balanced	Conservative	Cllr Chris Evans	
7 Conservative	Conservative	Cllr Pam Posnett	
2 Opposition 1 Non-aligned	Conservative	Cllr Tim Webster	
	Opposition	Cllr Elaine Holmes	
(Must not include Cabinet Member)	Opposition	Cllr Steven Carter	
No substitutes	Non-aligned	Cllr Simon Lumley	

Committee	Group Name/Non- aligned	me/Non- Councillor name	
Licensing (Regulatory)	Conservative	Cllr Jeanne Douglas (Chairman)	
	Conservative	Cllr Pru Chandler (Vice-Chair)	
10 Members	Conservative	Cllr Ronnie de Burle	
	Conservative	Cllr Chris Fisher	
7 Conservative	Conservative	Cllr John Illingworth	
1 Opposition 1 Non-aligned	Conservative	Cllr Pam Posnett	
1 Vacancy	Conservative	Cllr Donald Pritchett	
	Opposition	Cllr Elaine Holmes	
	Non-aligned	Cllr Simon Lumley	
	Vacancy		
Substitutes	Conservative	Cllr Siggy Atherton	
	Conservative	Cllr Rob Bindloss	
	Conservative	Cllr Margaret Glancy	
	Conservative	Cllr Rebecca Smith	
	Opposition	Cllr Phil Wood	
	Non-aligned	Vacancy	
**Licensing Sub Committee - 3 out of 10 Members from the Licensing Committee			

Joint Staff Working Group

Working Group	Group Name or Single Cllr	Councillor name
7 Members Political Balance required: 5 Conservative 1 Opposition 1 Non-aligned	Conservative	Cllr Rob Bindloss
	Conservative	Cllr Ronnie de Burle
	Conservative	Cllr Malise Graham
	Conservative	Cllr Joe Orson
	Conservative	Cllr Pam Posnett
	Opposition	Cllr Steven Carter
	Non-aligned	Cllr Simon Lumley

Local Plan Review Working Group

	Group Name or Single Cllr	Councillor name
5 Members	Conservative (Relevant Portfolio Holder)	Cllr Rob Bindloss
Political Balance Required: 3 Conservative	Conservative	Cllr Pru Chandler
1 Opposition 1 Non-aligned	Conservative	Cllr Pam Posnett
(Membership to include 1 the relevant Portfolio Holder.)	Opposition	Cllr Elaine Holmes
(Membership criteria decided at Council, 26 April 2022.)	Non-aligned	Cllr Simon Lumley